top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSkylar

Sarahlynn's Interview

Today, I'm going to be interviewing my friend Sarahlynn. I've known for a while and can say that she is creative, and confident.

How old are you?

I am fifteen years old.

Do you have any siblings?

I have four younger brothers. Their ages are 13, 12, 9, and 8.

What type of school do you go to?

Currently I homeschool, but next year I plan on going to a Christian International school.

What is your hobby?

I love reading, playing my ukulele, and crocheting. I also enjoy photography and calligraphy.

What is hard about being a TCK?

The hardest part about being a TCK for me is always feeling as if I do not belong. When I am in my country overseas, I was always “the American,” and I was different from everyone else because of my skin color. When I am in my home country, America, I feel like I don’t belong either, since I will only be visiting there for a little bit and then leaving.

What is your home country?

My home country is America.

How old were you when you became a TCK?

The first time I moved overseas, I moved to Europe, and I was not even one year old! So, I have been a TCK almost all of my life!

What is your favorite song?

It’s hard for me to have one specific favorite song, but one of my favorite worship songs right now is Run to the Father by Cody Carnes.

What is your favorite thing about being a TCK?

I love being able to travel the world and experience so many different cultures.

What is your favorite book?

My favorite books would have to be the Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

What do you do when you are bored?

When I am bored I usually find a good book to read, or I will text my friends.

What is your favorite vacation?

My favorite vacation would probably have to be going to the beach in Thailand.

What is your favorite thing to do on a plane besides watch a movie? 

Probably to read a book or play a game on my iPad.

What is your favorite sport? 

My favorite sport to watch is probably American football, but my favorite sport to play is basketball.

Do you know someone with a disability?

Yes, someone from my church.


Thank you Sarahlynn, for letting me interview you for my blog. That's all I have today.

~Skylar

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page